• This topic has 688 voices and 0 replies.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #11944

    According to the Grande Chancellerie de la Légion d’Honneur, there is no decree dealing in an exhaustive manner with the order of precedence for French awards. This has been made complicated by ministries wishing their own awards to be ranked close to the top…

    Nevertheless, here is the official list, dated 27 september 2005, approved by General Kelche, Grand Chancelier de la Légion d’Honneur :

    – Ordre de la Légion d’Honneur
    – Ordre de la Libération
    – Médaille Militaire
    – Ordre National du Mérite
    – Croix de Guerre 1914-1918
    – Croix de Guerre 1939-1945
    – Croix de Guerre des Théatres d’Opérations Extérieurs
    – Croix de la Valeur Militaire
    – Médaille de la Gendarmerie Nationale
    – Médaille de la Résistance
    – Ordre des Palmes Académiques
    – Ordre du Mérite Agricole
    – Ordre du Mérite Martitime
    – Ordre des Arts et Lettres
    – Médaille des Evadés
    – Croix du Combattant Volontaire 1914-1918
    – Croix du Combattant Volontaire (1939-1945, Résistance, Indochine, Corée, Afrique du Nord)
    – Médaille de l’Aéronautique
    – Croix du Combattant
    – Médaille de la Reconnaissance Française
    – Médaille d’Outre-Mer
    – Médaille de la Défense Nationale
    – Médaille des Services Militaires Volontaires
    – Médailles d’Honneur of the Ministries
    – Médaille d’Afrique du Nord & Médaille de la Reconnaissance de la Nation
    – Médailles Commémoratives

    Followed by the Awards of foreign countries.


    You must be logged in to view attached files.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.