• This topic has 354 voices and 2 replies.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
  • #12926

    The Royal Medal of Recompense is in 8 levels.
    The medal is the monarchs private medal to award for services. The lowest lever, silver, is normally awarded after 50 years of consecutive service in the same private company (This says a bit about the rarity of the medal, with this being the entry level requirements).

    The highest level; Medal in Gold with Crown and Inscription is EXTREMELY rare. The last awarding was in 1993 and all the living recipients can be counted on one hand.
    The medal have been awarded to Denmarks first astronaut today September 16th, Andreas Mogensen.

    See pictures here:
    http://kongehuset.dk/Menu/nyheder/astro … rone-og-in

    Frank Dutil

    Nice, thanks for sharing.


    You’re welcome.
    It surprised me a bit..

    I actually though he would be knighted into the Order of Dannebrog.
    But makes good sense. The orders are only for long periods of service – Maybe he’ll get it if he goes up a couple of more times..

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.