New order of wear for Danish medals

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  megan 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #33586


    The Danish Royal Household have published a new order of wear, for all Danish medals.

    The biggest news is that the Order of Dannebrog is no longer the highest level medal, after the Order of the Elephant!

    The new’ish Tapperhedskorset (Cross of Bravery, equivalent to Medal of Honor/Victoria Cross) and the Medal for Fallen in Combat are now higher in the order of wear than Knight and Knight 1st Class of Dannebrog.

    Also the Medal for Bravery is now higher in the order than the Medal of Recompense and the Medal of Merit.


    Please see attached order of wear image.

    You must be logged in to view attached files.


    Thanks, Sune – that’s useful information!

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.


Join now to start taking advantage of the member benefits including the Journal of the Orders and Medals Society, Ribbon Bank, Library, Annual Conventions, Publication Program and much more!
Join Now!

Site Login